Welcome to Leeds Confidential
Reset Password
The Confidential websites will be undergoing routine updates. This may cause the sites to go offline. We apologise in advance for any inconvenience.

You are here: Leeds ConfidentialCulture.

Leeds Grand theatre listings

What’s on in 2011

Published on February 16th 2011.


Leeds Grand theatre listings

Leeds Grand Theatre has a packed schedule for the year ahead, featuring some high-profile.
Here at Confidential, we’re particularly looking forward to the Northern Ballet’s production of Giselle, irreverent Irish comic Dylan Moran and Willy Russell’s long-running play, Blood Brothers.
Here’s a run-down of what you can expect to see at the Grand this year...

Saturday 26 Feb – Saturday 5 March
NORTHERN BALLET presents CLEOPATRA
Tickets £8.50 - £37.00

Sunday 6 March 4.00pm & 7.30pm
SOLID SILVER 60s SHOW
Starring Dave Berry, Chris Farlow, Wayne Fontana, Terry Sylvester, Vanity Fare, The Merseybeats
Tickets £15.00 - £24.50

Monday 7 – Saturday 19 March
CALENDAR GIRLS
Starring Lynda Bellingham, Jennifer Ellison, Trudie Goodwin, Ruth Madoc, Bernie Nolan, Lisa Riley, Gwen Taylor, Bruno Langley as Lawrence the photographer and Joe McGann as John
Tickets £12.50 - £28.50

Sunday 20 March 7.30pm
THE DUBLINERS
Tickets £19.50 - £23.50

Tuesday 22 – Saturday 26 March
JOSEPH AND THE AMAZING TECHNICOLOR DREAMCOAT
Tickets £10.50 - £26.00

Tuesday 17 – Saturday 21 May
R. C. Sherriff’s JOURNEY’S END
Tickets £14.00 - £27.50

Wednesday 25 – Saturday 28 May
NORTHERN BALLET presents GISELLE
Tickets £8.50 - £37.00

Monday 30 May 7.30pm
BACK FOR GOOD Take That Tribute Band
Tickets £20.00 - £23.50

Tuesday 31 May 7.30pm
THE GRIMETHORPE COLLIERY BAND
15th Anniversary of ‘Brassed Off’ Tour
Tickets £15.50 - £20.50

Wednesday 1 June 7.30pm
JANE McDONALD
Tickets £22.00 - £29.50

Thurs 2 – Sat 4 June 7.30pm
JOHN CLEESE ‘Alimony Tour’
Tickets £21.00 - £33.50

Tuesday 7 – Saturday 25 June
THE SOUND OF MUSIC Starring Jason Donovan as Captain von Trapp
Tickets £16.00 - £40.50

Sunday 26 June 8pm
DYLAN MORAN ‘Yeah, Yeah’ Tour
Tickets £24.00

Monday 27 June – Saturday 2 July
FOOTLOOSE Starring Steven Pinder & Max Milner
Tickets £15.00 - £29.50

Tuesday 5 – Saturday 16 July
EVITA
Tickets £15.00 - £34.00

Monday 18 – Saturday 23 July
BLOOD BROTHERS
Tickets £16.00 - £31.50

Monday 25 – Saturday 30 July
Marti Pellow stars inJEKYLL & HYDE
Tickets £16.00 - £35.00

Monday 8 – Saturday 13 August
DREAMBOATS & PETTICOATS
£16.00 - £31.50

Monday 15 – Saturday 20 August
AGATHA CHRISTIE’S VERDICT
Tickets £14.00 - £27.50

1 November 2011 - 26 November 2011
WE WILL ROCK YOU
The Musical by Queen and Ben Elton
Tickets £16.00 - £42.50

Like what you see? Enter your email to sign up for our newsletters which are chock-a-block with more great reviews, news, deals and savings.

To post this comment, you need to login.Please complete your login information.
OR CREATE AN ACCOUNT HERE..
Or you can login using Facebook.

Latest Rants

Wild Child

This sounds like a nice idea.

 Read more
Anonymous

This is a anonymous test

 Read more
Anonymous

One more test

 Read more
Jan Freeman

And best of luck with continuing sales - and you next novel of course!

 Read more